SML016 w.x – Spontaneous Evolution

After taking a break from music and going back through my old catalog, I started to gain a sense of the true nature of my music. It is an intense tidal wave crashing down on the shores. It requires endurance and commitment. In an effort to branch out of this dark and depressing box I wanted to go a different direction. Drones and electronic tremors still fluctuate but in a softer vein, more soothing to the soul. The rhythmic synthesizer adds a level of time and rhythm leaving room for sounds to explode from their waves. Highly manipulated theremin recordings contribute to the atmosphere while software synthesis provided some of the drones.

Spontaneous Evolution is an enhancement to an environment. It sets mood, provides pleasant background noise and can also take you on an inner journey to a mindset of peace and tranquility.

Genres: Ambient, Dark Ambient, Drone

1. Drone Symphony (9:33)
2. Dead Sea Depression (4:27)
3. A Few Steps Apart (7:27)
4. Microbe (5:02)
5. The Water Bearer (6:04)
6. Static Moment (3:56)
7. Lucid (7:53)
8. Linear (9:05)

Download here.

Static Moment by w.x


New w.x Album to Be Released in February

The next w.x release, titled Spontaneous Evolution is going to be finished soon and will be released next month. The tentative release date is February 11. There will be about 8 songs and the style is less intense than previous releases. It is still very much in the realm of dark ambient and drone.

The next Slow Motion Warfare release, Error: 02 is reaching completion and will be released shortly after.